The ART ULM is a regional art fair for international art work.

This art fair will be a cultual event, one where the local public and their friends will have the opportunity to marvel at the broad range of current art work on offer.

As Ulm is a city with a long tradition of artistry, it is the perfect venue for a new art fair. Not only is Ulm internationally well-known for its cathedral but also for its academy of arts and its legendary founder and first director, Max Bill. In addition the establishment of several museums such as the Weishaupt Museum and the Fried Collection as well as the local Opera and Theater have made a name for themselves world-wide.

This art fair is intentionally conceived as a concentrated, short term event which should not in any way compete with the larger art fairs such as Cologne, Basel and meanwhile also Karlsruhe. In fact it should serve as an additional and complementary platform for a large number of artists and galleries, giving them the opportunity to introduce themselves to art lovers in the region. This fair corresponds perfectly to the current development of a trend in art fairs which has already successfully been established in other regions of Europe.

An important aspect of presenting an art fair in Ulm is the willingness of local residents to identify with this prestigious cultural event in their city and to view it as an intergral part of their quality of life.

The high standard of art on offer at the Ulm fair will be guaranteed by a competent board of advisors which will be decisive in selecting the participants for the exhibition.

The exhibition "art ulm" will take place from 28-30 September 2012 in the Donauhalle at the exhibition center in Ulm. The opening will be on the Friday evening at 5 pm. Saturday and Sunday the exhibition will open from 11 am to 8 pm.

Die ART ULM ist eine regionale Kunstmesse für internationale Kunst.

Diese Veranstaltung wird ein kultureller Event, der den Bürgern der Stadt und ihren Freunden Gelegenheit bietet, im heimischen Umfeld in den Dialog mit einem breiten aktuellen Kunstangebot zu treten.

Ulm hat als Stadt der Kunst eine lange Tradition, an die diese Messe anschließen möchte. Insbesondere ist Ulm natürlich neben dem Münster international bekannt durch die Hochschule für Gestaltung und ihren legendären Gründer und ersten Direktor, Max Bill. Auch die musealen Einrichtungen wie die Kunsthalle Weishaupt und die Sammlung Fried sowie Oper und Theater haben weit über die Stadt hinaus einen großartigen Ruf.

Die Kunstmesse ist ganz bewusst als eine intensive kurzfristige Veranstaltung konzipiert, die nicht in Konkurrenz zu den großen Messeveranstaltungen wie z.B. in Köln, Basel und mittlerweile auch Karlsruhe treten will. Vielmehr soll sie dazu dienen, der großen Zahl von Künstlern und Galerien eine zusätzliche Plattform der Präsentation und der Begegnung mit den Kunstinteressierten der Region zu bieten. Dies entspricht einer Entwicklung, die sich in den letzten Jahren auch in anderen europäischen Regionen sehr erfolgreich etabliert hat.

Ein wichtiger Aspekt dabei ist die Bereitschaft der Bewohner sich mit hervorragenden kulturellen Ereignissen in ihrer Stadt zu identifizieren und als Teil ihrer Lebensqualität zu verstehen.

Die Qualität des Messeangebotes wird durch einen kompetenten Beirat garantiert, der maßgeblich über die Teilnahme der Aussteller entscheidet.

Die Messeveranstaltung findet in der Zeit vom 28.-30. September 2012 in der Donauhalle des Messegeländes in Ulm statt. Die Eröffnung ist Freitagabend um 17.00 Uhr. Samstags und sonntags ist sie von 11.00 – 20.00 Uhr geöffnet.